Optimizing your Google ads campaign is not a ‘one-size-fits-all’ endeavor.
Currently, there isn’t a magic concoction to cure all ailing ad campaigns.
Don’t give up!
In 2019, Google announced an AI-driven application called Performance Planner. The objective of the search engine brand was to help the advertisers maximize profits and trim costs.
Don’t get me wrong.
The aforementioned is still the objective of Google in 2021. The search engine giant claims the tool can drive conversions up by a whopping 43% on its Help Page.
Cost of acquisition (CPA) and return on ad spend (ROAS) are the most popular performance metrics among search engine marketers.
Why?
The metrics- CPA and ROAS communicate the language the entrepreneurs and investors want to hear – i.e., costs and profits. Google Ads Performance Planner recommends optimal budgets and bid rates, and actions for maximum performance.
Essentially, Performance Planner helps you to trims costs (CPA) and drive gains (ROAS)
There are innumerable approaches to optimize your return on ad spend and the cost of acquisition.
Spare 5 minutes to read proven tips on leveraging Performance Planner for a long-term and guaranteed profit stream.
The application employs the use of machine learning (ML) to approximate your keywords’ future searches. Besides, it consolidates the data above with the performance metrics of your account.
The tool then displays the forecast campaign settings and outcomes, which help you attain your goals. Your goals could be a lower cost of acquisition (CPA), maximum return on investment (ROAS), or conversion.
Google Ads Performance Planner is not 100% accurate and perfect. We’ve discovered that it performs well in specific scenarios and others relatively poorly. The machine learning app is best suited if your goal is to reduce budget usage.
You can use the Performance Planner to see forecasts for your campaign and compare and relate forecasts to previous performance. It will also give you propositions to optimize your budget and give you ideas for altering settings in individual campaigns.
Performance planner provides marketers with a valid recommendation to lower their CPA and elevate their ROAS.
Cost of Acquisition is essentially the per-unit marketing costs. It’s derived by dividing total ad costs by the conversion in a campaign. CPA is the metric you want to scrutinize if your goal is to drive a specific volume. You know your ad campaign is performing with flying colors when your CPA is declining.
Performance Planner provides you with a valid recommendation to set a specific CPA for maximum conversion.
How?
The application takes the existing ad budget and re-allocates it efficiently for maximum performance without reducing conversion.
You’ve recently implemented a fresh ad campaign, or you’ve been tasked with improving an existing one.
What’s next?
There are minuscule but crucial actions you can take.
How about checking the engine of the campaign to see what’s going on?
I am sure there are corrective actions you would implement to achieve the overall campaign goals.
You can optimize your campaign profitably by deciding how your ads are displayed. You have a choice between Rotate indefinitely and Optimize to lower your cost of acquisition.
The Rotating option can potentially increase impression. On the other hand, optimization guarantees your ad is shown in periods that matter to you.
Are your ads being displayed during your actual business hours? Probably, you have budgetary constraints on running your advertisements across peak hours or throughout the day.
Good news! You can limit the display of your ads to particular times and days for maximum engagement.
Do you convert on PC? Is a considerable chunk of your traffic coming from mobile phones and tablets?
Google Ads Performance Planner helps you to trim CPA by aligning your campaign with successful traffic sources. Knowing how people access your campaign is significant.
Are your ads running nationally, locally, or internationally?
Which campaign is performing well location-wise?
Why are local ads performing better than global ones?
These are the questions to take into account if you target to lower your CPA.
ROAS is the revenue growth in relation to the marketing expenses. Mathematically, ROAS is equal to the ratio of conversion value, and ad spend
ROAS is a much simpler equation:
Return on Ad Spend = Revenue ÷ Ad Spend × 100
If you spend $20 on PPC ads and return $50 in revenue, then your ROAS would be 250%.
Return on ad spend is the key metric you want to watch if your goal is measuring return on investment (ROI). A high ROAS is a positive signal that your campaign is on track to profitability.
Performance planner provides you with a valid recommendation on how to maximize profits.
Take an in-depth look at your business. Picture how users are driven to your site by Google Ads.
Are you profitable?
Are you achieving your performance goals -CPA and ROAS?
Are you leveraging the free Performance Planner to derive maximum benefits?
Well, the AI-driven application provides you with a valid recommendation on how to maximize returns and minimize costs. There is no one-size-fits-all hacked solution to lower your CPA and increase your returns. Internet marketing is increasingly getting saturated with people recently furloughed due to Covid-19 Pandemic.
How do you overcome the possibility of getting drowned by the competition?
Always keep an eye on what Google is releasing and conduct an A/B test to evaluate effectiveness. The important thing in the dynamic world of marketing is an open mind and proactivity. What worked yesterday is probably obsolete today.
We will help your ad reach the right person, at the right time
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